My tree alley in Balerno

I follow a couple (well… dozens of) photographers in various social networking sites and they will always give you ideas of places to see or share some inspiration. Or more often, make you jealous that they got somewhere before I did.

This is how I found out about this beautiful alley of old trees. All I knew was that it was somewhere in Balerno (which is quite close to where I live). So when an opportunity presented itself to join a group for a walk there, I did not hesitate. I kept asking everybody if they knew where ‘my alley’ was and we got there! To my group’s amusement, I was most excited that I found this beautiful spot.

Today I persuaded a friend to go there to capture ‘my alley’ with lush green fresh leaves.

Beautiful as ever…

Leave a Reply

